The Story of the World

The Story of the World series is an award-winning resource for families looking for a history curriculum they can fall in love with. Told in the straightforward, engaging style that has become Susan Wise Bauer's trademark, this four-volume set covers the sweep of human history from ancient times until the present. Africa, China, Europe, the Americas — find out what happened all around the world in long-ago times. This read-aloud series is designed for parents and teachers to share with elementary school children. Enjoy it together and introduce your child to the marvelous story of the the world's civilizations.
  • Volume 1: Ancient Times
  • Volume 2: The Middle Ages
  • Volume 3: Early Modern Times
  • Volume 4: The Modern Age
Have more questions? Submit a request